top of page

The Katie's Cakes Chronicles

Writer's pictureKatie Wasko

Welcome to The Katie's Cakes Chronicles!


Katie Wasko, owner of Katie's Cakes LLC

About Me:

Hi! My name is Katie and I am a full-time elementary music teacher and part-time baker/cake artist. My baking journey started when I was in middle school and started watching the cake decorating television shows. For my birthday that year I received a baking cookbook and an entire cake decorating kit. That sparked my love for baking and even as a teenager I dreamed of owning my own cake business. I even had the perfect name in mind: Katie's Cakes.

I made cakes for fun throughout high school but took a break during college to focus on my music degree. When COVID-19 hit I met my now husband of 2 years, Cory, and he encouraged me to start baking again. I then got my teaching job and during my first summer off of shool I started posting cakes for auction on Facebook. That was the official beginning of Katie's Cakes. 

Since then, I have continued to grow my business when I am not teaching and I am so grateful to God and to my family that I get to pursue my dream. I love seeing the joy on people's faces when they enjoy a cake I made and I hope to be able to share some of that joy with you!

About Katie's Cakes Chronicles

This blog will be a place for me to share recipes, tips, stories, and reviews for those of you willing to listen. I myself am still learning new things about the baking world every day, but I want to share the knowledge that I've gained throughout my journey so that it might help you too. No two people are alike, and my goal as a business-owner, baker, teacher, and person has always been to help meet each individual's needs, whether I am a part of the solution or not. I know that not everyone will benefit from, or even be interested in, this blog. However, if even one person finds something here useful then I've accomplished something.


My Faith

I will always end each of my blog posts with a verse. I do not wish to offend you with my faith, but instead I hope to bring some encouragement and love to those who need it. God is my salvation and my everything and is the one really in control of my little business. I pray that as you read these posts you are encouraged and made aware of the astounding love that our creator and savior has for you.

As I started my business, I prayed for a verse that would encourage me and motivate me to work hard, even when it was tough! This is the verse that God laid on my heart and has been the guiding verse of my business ever since:


Jeremiah 29:11-13 NLT

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. In those days when you pray, I will listen. If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me.



13 views0 comments

Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
bottom of page